Masterclass Maracatu

390/17Masterclass Maracatu

Date and time

Thu. 21.09.2017 15:00 h - Sat. 23.09.2017 18:00 h

Target audience

for advanced players with long time experience (see requirements)

Lecturer

Walter de França

Description

Walter de França is the Mestre one of the oldest Batuques of Brazil, Maracatu Nação Estrela Brilahnte. Known for his arrangements and compositions, he was one of the first to extend and break the boundaries of traditional Maracatus. As a composer, arranger and singer, he often participates in recordings of various musicians. He is one of the best experts in the Brazilian Maracatu scene, and as such, he also lectures at schools and universities, where he is already a subject of scientific work. As one of the pillars of the tradition, Marazatu Nação Estrela Brilahnte also helps other Batuques to maintain and preserve this music.

In this Masterclass, Walter, out of the traditional Baques and playing techniques of the Baque Virado, will also show more complex arrangements within the framework of the Baque tradicional and more modern, own arrangement, in which the vocals must of course never be missing. Also improvisations and small surprises are to be installed.

 

Requirements:
In order to achieve a musical level appropriate to the Masterclass, each participant is expected to have mastery of the basic techniques and knowledge of the basic rhythmic ideas of the Maracatu. The lecturers have the right to conduct an audition.

 

workshop-time:
Thu. 15:00 - 21:00
Fri. 11:00 - 18:00
Sat. 10:00 - 18:00 

samba echo:
Sun 11:00 - 14:00 

Capacity

40

ABGESAGT - Masterclass Maracatu

390/17ABGESAGT - Masterclass Maracatu

Datum und Uhrzeit

Thu. 21.09.2017 15:00 h - Sat. 23.09.2017 18:00 h

Zielgruppe

für Fortgeschrittene mit langjähriger Spielerfahrung (siehe Voraussetzungen)

Dozent

Walter de França

Beschreibung

Walter de França ist der Mestre einer der ältesten Batuques Brasiliens, Maracatu Nação Estrela Brilahnte. Bekannt für seine Arrangements und Kompositionen war er einer der ersten, der die Grenzen des traditionellen Maracatus erweiterte und auch durchbrach. Als Komponist, Arrangeur und Sänger nimmt es ist er oft auch an Aufnahmen verschiedener Musiker beteiligt. Er ist einer der besten Kenner der brasilianischen Maracatu-Szene und als solcher hält er auch Vorträge an Schulen und Universitäten, wo er sogar schon Thema wissenschaftlicher Arbeiten ist. Als einer der Säulen der Tradition hilft neben seiner eigenen Arbeit beim Maracatu Nação Estrela Brilahnte auch anderen Batuques bei der Pflege und Bewahrung dieser Musik.

In dieser Masterclass wird Walter, ausgehend von den traditionellen Baques und Spieltechniken des Baque Virado, auch komplexere Arrangements im Rahmen des Baque tradicional und modernere, eigene Arrangement zeigen, bei denen auch der Gesang natürlich nie fehlen darf. Auch Improvisationen und kleine Überraschungen sollen eingebaut werden.

 

Voraussetzungen:
Um ein der Masterclass angemessenes musikalisches Level zu erzielen, wird von jedem Teilnehmenden die Beherrschung der gängigen Spieltechniken und Kenntnis grundlegender rhythmischer Ideen des Maracatu erwartet. Die Dozenten haben das Recht, eine Audition durchzuführen.

 

Workshopzeiten:
Do. 15:00 - 21:00 Uhr
Fr. 11:00 - 18:00 Uhr
Sa. 10:00 - 18:00 Uhr

Samba Echo:
So. 11:00 - 14:00 Uhr

Max. Teilnehmerzahl

40