Samba für Einsteiger

382/19Samba für Einsteiger

Date and time

Fri. 20.09.2019 10:00 h - Sat. 21.09.2019 18:00 h

Target audience

für interessierte Einsteiger

Lecturer

Kylu Mianowski

Description

Playfully and with easy exercises we explore the Samba instruments. Alongside teaching the basic playing techniques the focus is on playing together as an ensemble. You will learn basic grooves and breaks that are the basis to both the Samba Batucada from Rio and Samba Reggae from Salvador da Bahia.

KRZYSZTOF MIANOWSKI "Kylu", Berlin / Poland
developed his enthusiasm for music in his youth as a guitarist, bass player and drummer in progressive, metal and rock bands. Then he discovered the funk as a drummer and immersed more and more into the world of percussion instruments. At 25 he had his first contact with Samba, which brought him to meetings with the Batucada-Mestres of the Rio Samba schools Portela, Mocidade, Imperio Serrano or Tijuca. Since then Kylu becomes a workshop leader and a welcome guest at numerous international samba festivals. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xYDNTRqHCtg
He plays a leading role in the Berlin samba school "Sapucaiu no Samba" and as a composer he plays the first Repenique at Bloco-X, an international Samba project. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iVxLvxZ8Px0
Own band project "Brincadeira tem hora", enthusiasm for Roda de Samba with all her instruments (Cavaquinho, Pandeiro, Tan-Tan) and Afro-Brazilian as well as Afro-Cuban rhythms with Timbal and Conga.

Capacity

30

Samba für Einsteiger

382/19Samba für Einsteiger

Datum und Uhrzeit

Fri. 20.09.2019 10:00 h - Sat. 21.09.2019 18:00 h

Zielgruppe

für interessierte Einsteiger

Dozent

Kylu Mianowski

Beschreibung

Spielerisch und mit einfachen Übungen wird das Samba-Instrumentarium entdeckt. Neben der Vermittlung der grundlegenden Spieltechnik liegt das Augenmerk besonders auf dem gemeinsamen Spielen im Ensemble. Es werden einige erste Grooves und Breaks vermittelt, die die Basis sowohl für Samba Batucada aus Rio als auch des Samba Reggae aus Salvador da Bahia sind.

KRZYSZTOF MIANOWSKI "Kylu", Berlin/Polen
entwickelte seine Begeisterung  für Musik in der Jugendzeit als Gitarrist, Bassist und Schlagzeuger in Progressiv-, Metall- und Rockbands, entdeckte dann als Drummer den Funk und tauchte immer mehr in die Welt der Perkussionsinstrumente ein. Mit 25 Jahren erste Berührung mit Samba, was ihn zu Begegnungen mit den Batucada-Mestres der Rio-Sambaschulen Portela, Mocidade, Imperio Serrano oder Tijuca brachte. Seit dieser Zeit ist Kylu ein gefragter Workshopleiter sowie gern gesehener Gast auf zahlreichen internationalen Sambafestivals. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xYDNTRqHCtg
In der Berliner Sambaschule "Sapucaiu no Samba" wirkt er in leitender Funktion und als Komponist, beim Bloco-X, einem internationalen Samba-Projekt, spielt er die erste Repenique. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iVxLvxZ8Px0
Eigenes Bandprojekt "Brincadeira tem hora", Begeisterung für Roda de Samba mit all ihren Instrumenten (Cavaquinho, Pandeiro, Tan-Tan) und afro-brasilianische wie auch afro-kubanische Rhytmen mit Timbal und Conga.

Max. Teilnehmerzahl

30