Batucada Sound Machine

390/19Batucada Sound Machine

Date and time

Fri. 20.09.2019 10:00 h - Sat. 21.09.2019 18:00 h

Target audience

Fortgeschrittene

Lecturer

Julian "Jules" Kramper & DJ Reaktionsschwach

Description

Instruments: Surdos, Repeniques, Snares, Tamburims, Timbas, Shakers and Agogos  

The Bloco starts off with a groove, the turntables groove along, or turn into solo instrument as well. Suddenly Breaks, fill-ins from the DJ, or" "The other way around." "The DJ starts with a beat, the Bloco sets accents, drum solo, individual instrument groups are featured - a cosmos of possibilities!) The Bloco first develops a drum repertoire, which is repeatedly called up flexibly in the musical communication with the turntables

What is it? Jazz, Funk, Samba, Techno?
What is asked ? High alertness, the ability to react spontaneously, above-average instrumental abilities                             

"JULES" = JULIAN KRAMPER, Hamburg
First experiences with the mestres from the samba schools of Rio de Janeiro with: Mestre Jonas / G.R.E.S. Mocidade Independente de Padre Miguel; Ivo Meirelles G.R.E.S. Estação Primeira de Mangueira; Mestre Átila / G.R.E.S. Império Serrano and G.R.E.S. Estácio de Sá; Mestre da Batteria of the samba school "Unidos de Hamburgo e.V." (2007 to 2009). Welcomed guest at big appearances for examples in the directorate of the „Samba Universo“ in Dresden or in "Sapucaiu no Samba" at the Carnival of Cultures in Berlin. Member of "Bloco X", "Sambodromo", "Fogo do Samba" (band); 2013 Founder of "Semente do Samba Aalborg" (Denmark). Since 2017, musical direction of the "Carnaval turco" runs the pandeiro youtube-channel "gringo do pandeiro".

DJ Reaktionsschwach (aka Dominic Molina)
is a Turntablism DJ, producer and sound lover from Berlin. He accompanied with his record players various live bands and artists such as the Peace Development Crew or Big Tune. DJ Reaktionsschwach is part of the Berlin Turntablism Crew "Uppercutz Berlin''. During his career, he successfully participated in various DJ Battles and won, among other things, in 2014, the German Championship in Turntablism (IDA).

Capacity

40

Batucada Sound Machine

390/19Batucada Sound Machine

Datum und Uhrzeit

Fri. 20.09.2019 10:00 h - Sat. 21.09.2019 18:00 h

Zielgruppe

Fortgeschrittene

Dozent

Julian "Jules" Kramper & DJ Reaktionsschwach

Beschreibung

Instrumente: Surdos, Repeniques, Snares, Tamburims, Timbas, Shaker und Agogos sind die Instrumente der Wahl

Der Bloco startet mit einem Groove, die Turntables grooven mit, können aber auch Soloinstrument sein. Plötzlich Breaks, darüber Fill-ins vom DJ. Oder umgekehrt: Der DJ startet mit einem Beat, der Bloco setzt Akzente, Trommelsolo – ein Kosmos von Möglichkeiten! Der Bloco erarbeitet zunächst ein Trommelrepertoire, das immer wieder in der musikalischen Kommunikation mit dem DJ flexibel abgerufen wird.

Was ist das? Jazz, Funk, Samba, Techno – es gibt keine Grenzen!
Was ist gefragt? Hohe Wachsamkeit, die Fähigkeit, spontan zu reagieren, überdurchschnittliche instrumentale Fähigkeiten!

„Jules“ =  Julian Kramper, Hamburg                                                                      

Erste Erfahrungen in den Sambaschulen von Rio de Janeiro mit: * Mestre Jonas  / G.R.E.S. Mocidade Independente de Padre Miguel; * Ivo Meirelles G.R.E.S. Estação Primeira de Mangueira; * Mestre Átila / G.R.E.S. Império Serrano und bei der G.R.E.S. Estácio de Sá; Mestre da Batteria der Sambaschule „Unidos de Hamburgo e.V.“  (2007 bis 2009).  Gern gesehener Gast bei Großauftritten u.a. in der Direktoria der „Querschläger“ in Paderborn  oder bei „Sapucaiu no Samba“ beim Karneval der Kulturen in Berlin. Mitglied im „Bloco X“, bei „Sambodromo“, „Fogo do Samba“ (Band); 2013 Gründer von „Semente do Samba Aalborg“ (Dänemark).  2017 musikalische Leitung der „İstanbul School of Samba“ Betreibt den pandeiro youtube-channel „gringo do pandeiro“.

 

DJ Reaktionsschwach (aka Dominic Molina)

ist ein Turntablism DJ, Produzent und Soundliebhaber aus Berlin. Er begleitete mit seinen Plattenspielern diverse Live Bands und Interpreten wie die Peace Development Crew oder Big Tune. DJ Reaktionsschwach ist Teil der Berliner Turntablism Crew ,,Uppercutz Berlin´´. Im Laufe seiner Karriere nahm er erfolgreich an verschieden DJ Battles teil und gewann dabei unter anderem im Jahr 2014 die Deutsche Meisterschaft in Turntablism (IDA).

Max. Teilnehmerzahl

40