Terms and conditions

Registration

Registration for classes will only be accepted by online registration form; there will be an automatic registration confirmation via e-mail. Whether or not registration is determined by the date of receipt. With your registration you recognize and accept the terms and conditions.

Processing

The Academy of Music Berlin reserves the right to cancel classes if there is too little interest. There will be a written notification of acceptance or cancellation of the course following the registration deadline. The registration deadline is generally two weeks before the course begins.
In regards to content and procedure of the individual classes as well as the participation of teachers the Academy of Music Berlin reserves the right to make objectively necessary and reasonable adjustments.

Payment of Participation Fee

You can pay the participation by:
a) SEPA debit from your bank account
b) cash at place

Services that not made use of during the classes cannot and will not be refunded.

Discounts

A reduced participation fee for children and youngsters up to the age of 20 as well as persons accompanying children in the especially marked workshops is established.

Withdrawal from Course Registration

Only written cancellations (per e-mail, fax or letter) will be accepted. The following fees will be ascertained regarding registration:
Before the registration deadline: 0%
Following the registration deadline: 50% of the participation fee
Failure to appear: 100% of the fee, except a replacement is provided.

Administration Fees

The fee for additional administrative services (issuing additional participation certificates, preparing invoices and requests to pay) is 5.00 €.

Correspondence

If you provide your e-mail address the Academy of Music Berlin assumes that the e-mail account will be checked regularly in order to facilitate prompt communication. No liability will be assumed for wardrobe, valuables and instruments.

Liability

Liability claims against the Academy of Music Berlin can only be made if the Academy demonstrated consciously negligent conduct (liability for premises). The Academy is not liable for cloakroom, valuables and instruments.

Comments and Suggestions

Here at the Academy we are happy to receive comments and suggestions. Please use the course questionnaire or direct your comments to Academy’s administration per mail (welcome@landesmusikakademie-berlin.de) or telephone (030) 53 07 12 03.

AGB

Anmeldung

Kursanmeldungen werden nur über das Online-Anmeldeformular entgegengenommen, eine automatische Eingangsbestätigung erfolgt per Mail. Über die Berücksichtigung der Kursanmeldung entscheidet das Datum des Eingangs. Mit Ihrer Anmeldung haben Sie die Geschäftsbedingungen anerkannt.

Bearbeitung

Die Landesmusikakademie Berlin behält sich vor, bei zu geringer Nachfrage einen Kurs abzusagen. Eine schriftliche Teilnahmebenachrichtigung erfolgt nach dem Anmeldeschluss, in der Regel zwei Wochen vor Kursbeginn.

Im Hinblick auf Inhalt und Ablauf der einzelnen Kurse und auf die Mitwirkung von Referenten behält sich die Landesmusikakademie Berlin sachlich erforderliche und zumutbare Anpassungen vor.

Bezahlung der Teilnehmergebühr

Die Bezahlung der Teilnehmergebühr erfolgt:
a) SEPA-Lastschrift von Ihrem Konto
b) bar vor Ort

Leistungen, die während einer Veranstaltung nicht in Anspruch genommen werden, können nicht zurückerstattet werden.

Ermäßigung

Für Kinder und Jugendliche bis 20 Jahre, sowie erwachsene Begleitpersonen von Kindern in ausgeschriebenen Kinderworkshops gilt eine ermäßigte Teilnehmergebühr.

Rücktritt von der Kursanmeldung

Absagen werden nur schriftlich (per Mail, Fax oder Brief) entgegen genommen. Folgende Gebühren werden bei Abmeldung erhoben:
Vor Anmeldeschluss: 0%
Nach Anmeldeschluss: 50% der Kursgebühr
Bei Nichterscheinen: 100% der Kursgebühr, ausgenommen ein/e Ersatzteilnehmer/in wird gestellt.

Verwaltungsgebühren

Für zusätzliche Verwaltungsdienstleistungen (Ausfertigung von zusätzlichen Teilnahmebestätigungen, Erstellung von Rechnungen und Zahlungsaufforderungen) wird eine Gebühr von 5,00 € erhoben.

Korrespondenz

Unsere Kommunikation basiert in zunehmendem Maße auf E-Mails. Um einen zeitnahen Informationsfluss zu gewährleisten, geht die Landesmusikakademie davon aus, dass – wenn Sie uns Ihre E-Mail Adresse zur Verfügung gestellt haben – E-Mails auch regelmäßig abgerufen werden.

Haftung

Haftungsansprüche gegenüber der Landesmusikakademie Berlin können nur dann geltend gemacht werden, wenn ein schuldhaftes Verhalten (Verletzung der Verkehrssicherungspflicht) von Seiten der Akademie vorliegt. Für Garderobe, Wertgegenstände und Instrumente wird keine Haftung übernommen.

Kritik und Anregung

Über kritische Hinweise oder Anregungen an die Akademie freuen wir uns, bitte nutzen Sie einen unserer Fragebögen oder richten Sie ihre Anregungen direkt per Post, e-mail (welcome@landesmusikakademie-berlin.de) oder telefonisch (030 / 53 071 203) an die Akademieleitung.